Yesterday I was there

Yesterday I was there, I remembered as I saw the debris and the smoke in the tv.
Yesterday I was there, walking through these streets beside those buildings that are now nothing but junk.
Yesterday I was there, watching the buildings and the construction, expecting and wondering in awe in the development of constructions and restorations.
What about those people in the buildings? Aren’t they humans too? Do we still need to remind the civilians of the gloomy shadows of war? Do we have to stimulate the anger and hatred in the midst of mending the scars left by the war?
Yesterday I was there, and today I’m here, wondering about many things, endless questions racing through my head, thinking about the dead, the wounded, their families, the innocents…
This is dedicated for the Ashrafiye car bombing victims, RIP for the dead an fast recovery for the wounded.