Beirut, in my heart you’re still shining bright…

My Beirut, my sweet Beirut, the Phoenix who has risen from the ashes 9 times, what’s happening with you? Don’t let the poison of hate intoxicate you, don’t let the shadows of war and hatred take over you.
Yet you still shine bright, even if it is in my eyes only. Your narrow streets and beautiful buildings are worth more than gold and silver to me. Your breathtaking view from the green mountains inspires me. Promenading through your coast where the glistening waves whisper their secrets to the rocky beaches feels like paradise to me. Yes you might call it an obsession, yes you might call me crazy, yes I might be exaggerating, but who would say no to watching an amazing sunset from my beloved Beirut?

20121026-235358.jpg
Beirut, hang in there for me!

Leave a Reply

