My Favorite Band

20130107-174639.jpg
Yes! Mashrou’ Leila (Mashrou3 Leila) it is! I love that freaking band, I love every single one of their songs, they all yield a beautiful message, my favorite being Shim L Yasmine (smell the jasmine) that talks about a gay guy and his closeted lover. They dare to speak what no one ever tries to. They break taboos and spread love at the same time. As if that wasn’t enough their lead singer (who is very cute by the way) is openly gay. Mashrou’ Leila is sure full of surprises.

20130107-180659.jpg
Guys, Lebanon needs more of you, keep it up!

20130107-180805.jpg

20130107-180903.jpg
The lead singer, Hamed Sinno, being the awesome person he is.

Mashrou’ Leila, if you ever get to read this, just know that you guys rock and no one will tell you otherwise. And I don’t know if you know, but my English teacher last year is one of the member’s aunt.

One thought on “My Favorite Band

Leave a Reply

