A Little Poem

I often wonder

Why is it that I really dislike winter?

Is it the piercing coldness, or the fact that it is so stormy?

These unstable hindrances that distance us from others and hampers our activities

Or is it maybe the fact that everything is gray and dull?

The lack of sunlight turns the luster and radiance into dimness

What about the many things that die?

For winter isn’t the liveliest of seasons

I wonder about this as I walk in the cold alleyways, the rain pelleting down upon me and the wind violently pushing me with its icy gusts

And then it dawns upon me,

For I, am winter

And I despise winter.

2 thoughts on “A Little Poem

Leave a Reply

